English Linguistics

About us:

English Linguistics at Würzburg approaches the research and teaching of the English Language (and its varieties) within the wider realm of the human language faculty and its scientific study. Our team comprises specialists working on the core areas of lingustics, in particular, Phonetics, Phonology, Morphology, Syntax, Semantics and Pragmatics, and pursue active research on how these components are represented in the mind, and how they interact with one another (e.g., Phonology-Morphosyntax interface, Syntax-Pragmatics interface), with special emphasis on discourse analysis, linguistic interaction, and psycholinguistics (language processing and second language acquisition).

 

Our team (in alphabetical order):

Name

Email

Office No.

Office Hours

Tel. no.

Dr. Anne Aschenbrenner

anne.aschenbrenner@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/E/4

Wed, 14:30-15:30

(0931) 31-85436

Julia Beiersdorfer, M.A.

julia.beiersdorfer@uni-wuerzburg.de

by arrangement

Elif Bamyaci, M.A. MSc

elif.bamyaci@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/U/11

Tues, 14:30-15:30

(0931) 31-86596

Moiken Jessen, M.A.

moiken.jessen@uni-wuerzburg.de

by arrangement

Marie-Christin Himmel, M.A.

marie-christin.himmel@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/E/4

by arrangement

Prof. Dr. Baris Kabak

baris.kabak@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/U/12

please see webpage

(0931) 31-86519

Matthias Krebs, M.A.

matthias.krebs@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/U/11

Wed, 13-14 Uhr

(0931) 31-86706

Bianca Mohr, M.A.

bianca.mohr@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/U/11

Upon consultation via email

Dr. Elisabeth Reber

elisabeth.reber@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/E/4

see webpage

(0931) 31-85569

Prof. Dr. Hans Sauer

hans.sauer@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/E/5

see webpage

(0931) 31-89178

Birgit Schwan, M.A.

birgit.schwan@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/E/4

by arrangement

Prof. Dr. Ewald Standop

ewald.standop@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/E/5

Any time if present

(0931) 31-85662

Prof. Dr. Oliver Traxel

oliver.traxel@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/E/22

Tue, 12-13 Uhr

(0931) 31-80180

Sonja Kuhn (Sekretariat)

L-engl.sprachwi@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/E/23

Mo-Thu: 9-12 Uhr

(0931) 31-88271

Karin Kernahan
(Sekretariat Kabak)

karin.kernahan@uni-wuerzburg.de

5/U/10

Mo-Thu: 9-12 Uhr

(0931) 31-81125

 

 Alumni:

apl. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Bach

Prof. Dr. Ernst Burgschmidt (i.R.)

Prof. Dr. Anita Fetzer

Prof. Dr. Ilka Mindt

Prof. Dr. Christoph Schubert

Prof. Dr. Ewald Standop